Practice English Speaking&Listening with: Ranked Mode : How to Play | PUBG

Difficulty: 0

Welcome back, Survivors!

One of the most requested features from the community

has been a proper Ranked Mode

where players can put their skills to the test against others.

We're happy to announce that an official Ranked Mode

is finally coming to PUBG with update 7.2,

but what is Ranked Mode, how do you play it,

and what else do you need to know?

Let's dive in and take a look!

Ranked Mode replaces the old Survival Title System

and is a separate queue from normal PUBG matches,

featuring its own unique characteristics and rule set.

To play a Ranked match, navigate to the play button on the main menu

and find the Ranked button in the sub menu.

In an effort to keep cheating out of Ranked play,

you'll need to link an SMS device before you're allowed to participate.

Ranked games have a maximum of 64 players and can be played in FPP or TPP squads,

though players do have the option of going in with fewer than four people.

You'll first need to play five placement matches

to determine your starting tier and division.

Tiers progress from Bronze to Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, and Master

with five divisions between each tier.

As you play games, you'll earn and lose Rank Points or RP,

which move you up and down the rankings.

Once you reach the end of Division I in any tier,

your next win will promote you to the lowest division of the next tier,

but be aware that poor performance can also lower your rank.

When a game starts, your map will be randomly selected

from Erangel, Miramar, or Sanhok.

Ranked matches have their own rule set

which pulls from both normal and esports SUPER settings.

These settings mean more loot, a heavier focus on competitive weapons like ARs,

altered blue zone settings to encourage more conflicts,

and by very popular demand, no red zones.

To check out the full rule set, visit our Ranked Mode Dev Letter linked below.

Now that you know how you'll be fighting, let's dive into what's at stake.

Ranked Mode features unique rewards that you can't get anywhere else,

and you start to earn them by simply finishing your placement matches.

These initial rewards are special add-ons for your PUBG ID,

but the bulk of the rewards are earned once you reach Gold tier

and consist of unique skins with a competitive ranked theme.

For those who go above and beyond, there's a special PUBG ID reward

for Ranked players who finish in the top 500 of their territory.

You can check out our new and improved leaderboard

to see where everyone stands and how they got there.

We've put a lot of thought into how to make Ranked Mode great,

and your feedback has been invaluable here as well.

A couple other things to go over before we wrap up.

First of all, we want to reiterate that bots will not be in any Ranked games.

And as we stated before, we're also putting a stronger focus

on authentication to help prevent cheating.

This means you might have to connect your account to a cell phone

or reach a certain level of Mastery before being able to play Ranked.

We hope these measures will help keep Ranked matches focused

on pure competitive gameplay and skill.

Ranked Mode is coming with Update 7.2, so get the squad together

and get ready to show the Battlegrounds what you're made of.


The Description of Ranked Mode : How to Play | PUBG